And I found my Jiyūgaoka (in Seoul) || 心暖、胃暖的星期天

I love cafes, coffee and cakes.

Seoul’s the perfect place for cafe hoppers like me as it’s littered with both chain and indie cafes.

Finding Jiyugaoka (Jiyūgaoka is one of my fave places in Tokyo too~~) in Seoul, was a blessing on a dreary Sunday morning.

细雨纷飞的星期天早晨,我送走了友人,寻找落脚的咖啡座,想让心情好一些。还好,首尔不乏特色咖啡座。

我习惯把早餐与午餐当一餐吃,是懒惰的行为,但也可以省钱。

从安国站(Anguk Station)出发,我走到了Yunposun街的尽头。

IMG_0370
终于找到了我的Jiyugaoka, 想尝一尝handmade cakes。

IMG_0371

喜欢简单的装潢

IMG_0373

It was pretty peaceful when I got in, a table of two friends were having their coffee.

Sat down at a corner and watched the world go by.

IMG_0374

IMG_0377

Close up on the lights

IMG_0375

I was there for Strawberry Shortcake, but apparently it’s seasonal, hence I got the staff to recommend :)

Although the lady had a little trouble with speaking English, she tried her best and here’s what I ordered.

IMG_0381
Mille cake at 7000 won, latte at 5000 won

The Mille cake was light, fluffy and comforting. Melted in my mouth, and went well with the swirls of caramel at the side. Lovely 🙂

IMG_0380
心情好转,自拍一张。

IMG_0369

It got a little busier after church service ended (there was a church nearby I think). A group of ladies came in for coffee. Another family of three came in for cakes. The little corner cafe filled up quickly as there are probably less than 20 seats in the place .

Insadong’s nearby, so it’s a nice spot to stop by for a break. I love the atmosphere :)

Address

Yunposun-gil 46
Walk down from exit 1 from Anguk station.

5 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

